Polite & Friendly's

in

Signature Feedback

sgm10Mon Dec 13, 2010 8:56 pm

Hi guys. I have been admiring the work of the graphics team here and you guys do some amazing work. I am by no means a graphics artist but I am a part time photographer and have Photoshop so I thought I would give the signature thing a shot. There are 4 designs I have come up with for myself and I am looking for some feedback on them. Which one do you like best and what cane be done to make them better? Any type of feedback would be appreciated as I am not sure which one I like better. Thanks!

Quote Post

bil4shortMon Dec 13, 2010 9:01 pm

I like #4 the best.  It's got a great feel to it.  I would punch up the "Creeping Death" lettering a bit and maybe make the skull with the BK a bit brighter.

Nice work!
Quote Post

ImmolationMon Dec 13, 2010 9:05 pm

One thing you should know is that standard BK signature size is 400x120 pixels. Nice job though.
Quote Post

Silent_WolfMon Dec 13, 2010 9:11 pm

1# the render need to be blended alittle.  The edges seems to stick out too much.
2# Its a great 2D sig.
3# I love this one.  You did a great job blending the foreground to the background over the render
4# Great image but the lettering is alittle difficult to read.

Besides that and the size, everything looks great.
Quote Post

HeraclasMon Dec 13, 2010 10:22 pm

your best is Nr.3
best blending and atmo.

-is your text supposed to be readable ?
 if....
 -yes ,then use a other font ,placec it near to the focal.
 -no ,then use a smaller font ,much smaller, again play with the focal.
   if you place the text far away of your focal you create an eyeflipping-syndrom^^

add some effects to give it more epicness Smile
create more depth by using the dodge&burn tool and the blur tool (sharpen the focal, blur the edges
,but not too much blur^^)

your lighning needs work.
-take a look at the render, it's not  coming from the right.